CRISM

CRISM (Canadian Research Initiative in Substance Misuse) provides a Canada-wide research network in the field of substance misuse, where members work together to generate the knowledge base necessary to improve current addiction treatment paradigms.

CRISM was designed to facilitate communication and collaboration among addiction service providers, researchers, and policy-makers. The four regional CRISM Nodes, in BC, the Prairies, Ontario, and the Quebec-Atlantic region, began their operations in 2015.

carte-qc-maritimes

QUEBEC-ATLANTIC NODE

The Quebec-Atlantic Node plans to contribute to CRISM with projects that accelerate the transfer of scientific knowledge towards the development of new treatments, including pharmaceutical approaches and psychological interventions for people who use substances.

Objectives

The overarching goal of the Quebec-Atlantic node is to provide a dynamic research environment where partners from the community and the clinical world identify crucial needs and priorities in terms of addiction response. Together, they develop interventional research projects in the area of substance misuse.

Priorities

The Quebec-Atlantic node priorities are development, evaluation and dissemination of interventions along four themes: poly-substance use problems; mental health comorbidities; pain; and medical comorbidities.

  • Development

  • Evaluation

  • Dissemination

MEMBERS OF THE QUEBEC-ATLANTIC NODE

In 2020, the Quebec-Atlantic Node counts over 200 active members. The pole brings together researchers from many universities and institutions, clinicians, policy-makers, administrators, physicians, and representatives from user groups and actors intervening in different stages of support programs for people with substance use disorders in Quebec and Atlantic provinces.

0
Members

Become a member today!

Start typing and press Enter to search

CRISM

Le CRISM (Initiative Canadienne de recherche en abus de substances – Canadian Research Initiative in Substance Misuse) constitue un réseau de recherche dans le domaine des troubles liés à la consommation de substances psychoactives au Canada. Les chercheurs et membres du CRISM travaillent ensemble pour générer les connaissances nécessaires à l’amélioration des modèles de traitement clinique, d’intervention et de réduction des méfaits.

Le CRISM a été conçu pour faciliter la collaboration entre les professionnels de la santés, les chercheurs et les décideurs. Les quatre pôles régionaux du CRISM, en C.-B., dans les Prairies, en Ontario et dans la région du Québec et de l’Atlantique, ont commencé leurs activités en 2015.

carte-qc-maritimes

PÔLE QUÉBEC-ATLANTIQUE

Le pôle Québec-Atlantique a l’ambition de contribuer au CRISM grâce à des projets qui accélèrent le transfert des connaissances scientifiques aux fournisseurs de soins de santé afin de développer de meilleures pratiques cliniques et psychosociales dans la prise en charge des personnes ayant un trouble lié à la consommation de substances psychoactives.

Objectifs

L’objectif principal du pôle Québec-Atlantique est d’offrir un milieu de recherche dynamique où les partenaires des milieux cliniques et communautaires identifient les besoins et les priorités en matière d’intervention en dépendances. Ensemble, ils développent des projets de recherche interventionnelle dans le domaine de la consommation.

Priorités

Les priorités du pôle Québec-Atlantique sont l’élaboration, l’évaluation et la diffusion de modèles d’interventions sur quatre thèmes : la poly consommation/ou la consommation d’une substance spécifique, les problèmes de santé mentale connexes, la douleur et les comorbidités.

  • Élaboration

  • Évaluation

  • Diffusion

Membres du pôle Québec-Atlantique

En 2020, le pôle Québec-Atlantique compte plus de 200 membres actifs. Il réunit des chercheurs de plusieurs universités et institutions, des cliniciens, des décideurs politiques, des administrateurs, des praticiens, ainsi que des représentants de groupes d’usagers et des intervenants œuvrant à différentes étapes de l’encadrement de personnes aux prises avec des troubles de l’usage de substances dans les provinces atlantiques et au Québec.

0
Membres

Devenez membre dès aujourd’hui!

Commencez à taper et appuyez sur Entrée pour rechercher