scientific direction

The Node’s executive team defines priorities and oversees the development and implementation of programs and activities. The Atlantic Steering Committee, chaired by Dr. Sherry Stewart, provides support to the Node by translating and transmitting priorities unique to the Atlantic. It also creates connections between local partners and national collaborators.

A National Scientific Advisory Committee advises the network on the development of certain protocols and establishes links between CRISM and experts in substance misuse intervention research internationally.


Research Team

  • Aïssata Sako
    Aïssata Sako Program Director
  • Jennifer Swansburg
    Jennifer Swansburg Atlantic Project Coordinator
  • Alice Lam
    Alice Lam Research Project Coordinator
  • Rania Khemiri
    Rania Khemiri Research coordinator
  • Manuela Mbacfou
    Manuela Mbacfou Senior Research Officer
  • Gabriel Morier
    Gabriel Morier Research Officer
  • Molly Nuckle
    Molly Nuckle Research Officer
  • Isabelle Boisvert
    Isabelle Boisvert Community liaison and Research assistant
  • Kristine Gagnon-Lafond
    Kristine Gagnon-Lafond Research Assistant
  • Mike Robichaud
    Mike Robichaud Research assistant
  • Marianne Quenneville-Dumont
    Marianne Quenneville-Dumont Research Assistant
  • Robert Léandre
    Robert Léandre Research Assistant
  • Catherine Boucher
    Catherine Boucher Research Nurse
  • Marie-Ève Turcotte
    Marie-Ève Turcotte Research Nurse
  • Granville Eric Miller
    Granville Eric Miller Research Nurse
  • Sira Diarra
    Sira Diarra Administration & Clinical Research Technician
  • Fernando Hernandez
    Fernando Hernandez Administrative agent
  • Sophie Février
    Sophie Février Research coordination assistant
  • Geng Zang
    Geng Zang Statistician
  • Valeria Saavedra
    Valeria Saavedra Knowledge Translation Agent
  • Anabel Martín-Kaigle
    Anabel Martín-Kaigle Communication Consultant

Graduate Students

  • Dragos Vlad
    Dragos Vlad PhD student, Université de Montréal
  • Emmanuel Fortier
    Emmanuel Fortier PhD student, Université de Montréal
  • Iuliia Makarenko
    Iuliia Makarenko PhD student, McGill University
  • Leah Jones
    Leah Jones Md, Dalhousie University
  • Nanor Minoyan
    Nanor Minoyan PhD Student, Université de Montréal
  • Tiberiu Mahu
    Tiberiu Mahu PhD student, Dalhousie University

Start typing and press Enter to search