• Julie Bruneau, MD, Msc
    Julie Bruneau, MD, Msc Nominated principal investigator - Quebec-Atlantic Node
  • Aïssata Sako
    Aïssata Sako Research program director
  • Alice Lam
    Alice Lam Research Project Coordinator
  • Catherine Boucher
    Catherine Boucher Research Nurse
  • Fernando Hernandez
    Fernando Hernandez Administrative agent
  • Gabriel Morier
    Gabriel Morier Research Assistant
  • Geng Zang
    Geng Zang Statistician
  • Isabelle Boisvert
    Isabelle Boisvert Community liaison and Research assistant
  • Jennifer Swansburg
    Jennifer Swansburg Atlantic Project Coordinator
  • Kristine Gagnon-Lafond
    Kristine Gagnon-Lafond Research Assistant
  • Manuela Mbacfou
    Manuela Mbacfou Senior Research Officer
  • Marianne Quenneville-Dumont
    Marianne Quenneville-Dumont Research Assistant
  • Marie-Ève Turcotte
    Marie-Ève Turcotte Research Nurse
  • Maryse Beaulieu
    Maryse Beaulieu Research Agent
  • Mike Robichaud
    Mike Robichaud Research assistant
  • Molly Nuckle
    Molly Nuckle Research Assistant
  • Rania Khemiri
    Rania Khemiri Research coordinator
  • Robert Léandre
    Robert Léandre Research Assistant
  • Sénami Dossa
    Sénami Dossa Research Coordinator
  • Sira Diarra
    Sira Diarra Administration & Clinical Research Technician
  • Sophie Février
    Sophie Février Research coordination assistant
  • Stine Hoj
    Stine Hoj Research associate
  • Valeria Saavedra
    Valeria Saavedra Knowledge Translation Agent


Node Executive Steering Committee

The Quebec-Atlantic Steering Committee, chaired by Dr. Julie Bruneau and including all Principal Investigators (PI), defines priorities and oversees the development and implementation of the Node’s program and activities. Within this committee, the Atlantic Scientific Delegate has the role of facilitating the communication of the Atlantic’s specific needs and priorities between the steering committee and the Atlantic node members.

Julie Bruneau, MD, MSc CRCHUM – Nominated Principal Investigator ( NPI)
Patricia Conrod, PhD CRCHUM – Steering committee PI
Didier Jutras-Aswad, MD, MSc CRCHUM – Steering committee PI
Janusz Kaczorowski, MA, PhD CRCHUM – Steering committee PI
Gilles Lavigne, DMD, MSc, PhD Université de Montréal – Steering committee PI
Guy-Pierre Levesque Méta d’Âme – Steering committee PI (Principal Knowledge User)
Michel Perreault, PhD Mcgill University – Steering committee PI
Élise Roy, MD, MSc Université de Sherbrooke- Steering committee PI
Sherry Stewart, PhD Dalhousie University – Steering committee PI
Atlantic Scientific Delegate – Chair of the Maritimes Advisory committee
Vacant Public Health Agency – Stakeholder

CRISM National Executive Committee – Quebec-Atlantic Node Delegates

2016 2017 2018 2019
Julie Bruneau, MD, MSc Julie Bruneau, MD, MSc Julie Bruneau, MD, MSc Julie Bruneau, MD, MSc
Patricia Conrod, PhD Aïssata Sako Aïssata Sako Aïssata Sako
Didier Jutras-Aswad, MD, MSc Didier Jutras-Aswad, MD, MSc Didier Jutras-Aswad, MD, MSc Didier Jutras-Aswad, MD, MSc
Guy-Pierre Levesque Sherry Stewart, PhD Sherry Stewart, PhD Sherry Stewart, PhD
Jean-François Mary Jean-François Mary
Justin Gotell

Atlantic Advisory Committee

The Atlantic Advisory Committee, will facilitate communication between the Executive Steering Committee, the Atlantic Scientific Delegate, and node members in the Atlantic region. This committee will translate and transmit priorities unique to the Atlantic, and create links between Quebec, CRISM national and international partners to regional collaborators.

Sherry Stewart Chair
Jennifer Swansburg Atlantic Project Coordinator
Amanda Hudson Committee Member
Caroline Brunelle Committee Member
Cindy MacIsaac Committee Member
Gerard Yetman Committee Member
Mark Asbridge Committee Member
Selene Etches Committee Member

Quebec-Atlantic Knowledge Transfer Committee

The Knowledge Transfer Committee has the mandate of facilitating the communication and translation of research results by leading consultation and dissemination activities within and outside the Node and knowledge transfer events such as annual symposium for the node within the node. This committee enhances the Node’s capacity to have a positive and sustainable impact on service provision, clinical practices, and health outcomes for people living with substance misuse.

Quebec-Atlantic Community Advisory Board

The Community Advisory Board is a virtual roster of experts and knowledge users providing advice and guidance to the Steering Committee and giving them access to a versatile group from which to pull expertise based on specific needs. The community advisory board meetings are ad hoc, planned yearly based upon the priorities identified, or scheduled on the heels of substance misuse-related conferences.

National Scientific Advisory Committee

The Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC) consists of a minimum 3 and a maximum of 6 international experts with diverse experience in substance misuse intervention research. SAC recruitment will be coordinated by the Nominated Principal Investigators (NPIs) of the CRISM network.

Wim van den Brink University of Amsterdam
Todd Korthuis Oregon Health & Sciences University
Barbara Broers Geneva University Hospitals
Mark Asbridge Committee Member
Edward Nunes Columbia University Medical Center
Jeffrey Samet Boston University

Start typing and press Enter to search